How Long Do I Have to File a Lawsuit?
Are you familiar with the state of New York’s Statute of Limitations? Did you know that you may have as little as 90 days after an accident to start a personal injury claim? Watch this video to learn about the time limits and notice requirements you must observe when filing a personal injury claim and how our car accident lawyers can help you file your lawsuit on time.
Hurt in a Car? Call William Mattar! Contact our auto accident attorneys by completing a free initial consultation form or by calling (844) 444-4444 today. Across the state, we can help those injured in accidents. Our principal office is located in Buffalo, with offices in Rochester and Syracuse. With intake locations in Albany, New York City and Long Island.
Get the Answer
Hello, I’m William Mattar, the founder of The Law Offices of William Mattar, a firm that focuses on car accident injury cases.
In order to bring a personal injury lawsuit for a car accident in the state of New York, you may have as little as 90 days from the date of the accident to start a claim for personal injuries. If you don’t act quickly, your rights may be lost.
However, depending on the facts of the case, the time you have to file a claim varies. These deadlines are known as a statute of limitations. Time limits, notice requirements, and statute of limitations can vary dramatically depending on the facts of the case. To make sure you don’t miss these important time deadlines, talk to the attorneys at William Mattar.
Each case is unique. You need an unrelenting car accident injury attorney who knows the laws surrounding car accident cases. At William Mattar, car accidents are what we do. Call us today. We’re here to help.